Two Picture Frames – From Molding – With Marcie Neil

While some people struggle to find the motivation to finish projects, I am usually searching for the strength to take things a little more slowly.  Its just that – an unfinished projects, is well, unfinished.  Here lies an exception, I started these picture frames about a year and a half ago.  After a couple of failed sun print attempts, and a glue-up effort which finally convinced me that I wanted a framing jig, I figured out the bumps and got them up on the wall.  The leaves are from the trees out side my house – at first I thought that I would set the leaves in the mirror image of the sun-prints, but that turned out to me harder than I anticipated.

IMG_8214   IMG_8218   IMG_8219

Leave a Reply

