Pie

IMG_1572

New York – 2009 – Canadian style pecan pie – thats right real maple syrup.

IMG_7646    IMG_7649   IMG_7650

I made cookie cutters with friends (thanks cat!).  Notice the awesome sea lion pie – or the DC statehood pie.  After spending 30 hours in one weekend at the shop, I decided to make pies for the neighbors adjoining my shop.  If you don’t think those sealions are cute, – I just don’t know what to say!  Also, why didn’t I have the foresight have my co-pie chef to wear an apron?

IMG_4948

Pie for Pie – notice the magic number crusted on.  I made this with my mom in hopes of screen printing it

IMG_6281

IMG_4785

2011 – Onion soup pie – so good.

IMG_5086 IMG_5956

IMG_5414

An amazing cherry pie, my entry into the 2012 Kaiser Family Foundation Christmas Bake-off.  Notice the candle which I put on with powder sugar – powder sugar still in my office,

IMG_5042

IMG_5963

Pies for memorial day 2012

Leave a Reply

